“Phantom”‘s Closure, Labor Agreements, and Dance Magazine Awards

Click here for episode transcript.

Subscribe to The Dance Edit Extra: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-dance-edit-extra/id1579075769
Visit/add to the Dance Media Events Calendar: https://dancemediacalendar.com/
Get the latest dance news direct by subscribing to our free newsletters. Find the ones that match your interests: http://www.dancemagazine.com/subscribe

Links referenced in/relevant to episode 126:
-Washington Post piece on the death of Ukrainian ballet dancer Oleksandr Shapoval in combat: https://www.washingtonpost.com/theater-dance/2022/09/16/dancer-killed-ukraine-war/
-New York Times obituary for Tina Ramirez: https://www.nytimes.com/2022/09/09/arts/dance/tina-ramirez-dead.html
-2022 Dance Magazine Award honorees: https://www.dancemagazine.com/dance-magazine-awards-2022/
-New York Times story on New York City Ballet dancers’ new contract: https://www.nytimes.com/2022/09/07/arts/music/new-york-city-ballet-dancer-contract.html
-Pointe’s article on the CODA talent agency for ballet dancers: https://pointemagazine.com/rebecca-haw-on-founding-a-classical-ballet-agency/
-Information about Dance Data Project’s Gender Equity Index: https://www.dancedataproject.com/gender-equity-index/
-New York Post story on “Phantom”‘s closure: https://nypost.com/2022/09/16/phantom-of-the-opera-will-close-on-broadway/
-New York Times interview with “Phantom” producer Cameron Mackintosh: https://www.nytimes.com/2022/09/18/theater/phantom-broadway-cameron-mackintosh.html