Tamara Rojo, Injury Culture, and Britney’s Dancing

Click here for episode transcript.

 

Subscribe to The Dance Edit Extra: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-dance-edit-extra/id1579075769

Links referenced in/relevant to episode 98:
-Dance Magazine list of COVID cancellations: https://www.dancemagazine.com/coronavirus-dance-performance-cancellations/
-Times of Israel coverage of the Sydney cultural festival boycott: https://www.timesofisrael.com/20-acts-pull-out-of-sydney-festival-over-israeli-embassy-funding-of-dance-show/
-Globe and Mail story on the Royal Winnipeg Ballet’s settlement: https://www.theglobeandmail.com/canada/article-royal-winnipeg-ballet-agrees-to-10-million-settlement-over-photographs/
-BG Independent News piece on Toledo Ballet’s sudden leadership change: https://bgindependentmedia.org/toledo-ballet-announces-departure-of-artistic-director-resident-choreographer/
-Broadway World post on the United Hip Hop Vanguard: https://www.broadwayworld.com/bwwdance/article/Full-Circle-Productions-Awarded-Grant-From-The-Ford-Foundation-20220107
-New York Times feature on Tamara Rojo’s appointment: https://www.nytimes.com/2022/01/11/arts/dance/tamara-rojo-artistic-director-san-francisco-ballet.html
-Dance Magazine story on Rojo’s appointment: https://www.dancemagazine.com/tamara-rojo-2/
-Pointe feature on Rojo’s reimagined “Raymonda”: https://pointemagazine.com/tamara-rojo-raymonda/
-Dance Magazine piece on injury culture: https://www.dancemagazine.com/dancing-through-injury/
-New York Times feature on Britney Spears’ dancing: https://www.nytimes.com/2022/01/07/arts/dance/britney-spears-dance-instagram.html